My Low Waste Cooking Series #3: Lentil Chili

Lentil-Chili-5-200x300(picture from the link)

This next portion of my low waste cooking series was yet another recipe I found on pinterest! although the recipe itself wasn’t zero waste, I was able to make it so.

Unfortunately I didn’t get any pictures, but it tasted great and looked exactly like the picture in the link above.

To make it zero waste, I used fresh tomatoes and cooked them down a bit in a pot before hand with a little extra water. I also had brown lentils from the bulk section and all the spices were from the bulk area as well.

The only garbage left was the wrapper from the bouillon cube I had.

 

Leave a Reply

